Cheese scones from The Kitchen on the Kelvin

Leave a comment
Savoury treats

img_1230

I just wanted to share this lovely recipe from one of my best friend’s blogs, The Kitchen on the Kelvin. These amazing cheese scones are made by first making porridge which I have never heard of before but sounds wonderful. The recipe is available here. They look incredible and I cannot wait to give them a try. I just wish I had some now as these would be the perfect lazy Saturday morning treat served warm and smeared with proper full fat salted butter!

While on the subject, if you haven’t visited Linda’s food and lifestyle blog, you absolutely must! It is full of delicious recipes, guides to delightful restaurants and fabulous travel reviews. It just makes you want to be somewhere else…

Happy Saturday everyone!

The Author

I am a food lover with a passion for cooking and entertaining inspired by two very special grandmothers and a fabulous mum. I recently moved to London which has provided a plethora of new places, cultures and fascinations to stir up some underlying creativity. My hope is to share some cooking and entertaining ideas which I like and others seem to like too. I will also throw in the odd bit of Scottish flare to make sure I maintain my true braveheart roots. Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

