Egg with grilled asparagus soldiers

Leave a comment
Breakfasts / Lunches

DSC_0196-5

This is a very quick post which is perfect for this very quick and easy breakfast.

The asparagus spears are simply grilled in a grill pan and seasoned with some salt, pepper and a squeeze of lemon juice. The full recipe can found here. Just follow the method

in the link but don’t wrap the asparagus spears in parma ham. Then serve with your favourite eggs. Easy as that! I opted for a fried egg because it is so quick and I was so hungry but scrambled or poached eggs would be delicious too.

The asparagus spears are soft but still have a little crunch. They taste lemony and delicious and are perfect for dunking into the runny yolk. Delicious!

Have a great Saturday!

DSC_0187-5

The Author

I am a food lover with a passion for cooking and entertaining inspired by two very special grandmothers and a fabulous mum. I recently moved to London which has provided a plethora of new places, cultures and fascinations to stir up some underlying creativity. My hope is to share some cooking and entertaining ideas which I like and others seem to like too. I will also throw in the odd bit of Scottish flare to make sure I maintain my true braveheart roots. Hope you enjoy!

Leave a comment